h1

The Top 50 Tracks of 2010 Redux/Stripmine

January 1, 2011

The complete list with downloadable links. (Right-click on track name to download.) If you haven’t got the OCD to click them all, the entire Top 50 has been split into 3 archived files (links at the bottom of the post). Archived files are hosted on Mediafire. Links will open in a new window.

1. Justin Bieber – U Smile (Shamantis’ 800% Slower Mix).mp3
2. Crocodiles – Mirrors.mp3
3. Lazer Crystal – Love Rhombus.mp3
3a. Lazer Crystal – Hot Pink BMX.mp3
4. Glitter Bones – Ceremonial Secrets.mp3
5. Rraaiillss – Halogen/Out of the Bag
6. Felix & Volcano! – Shaadow.mp3
7. Whitey – Liars, Vipers, Jokes and Fakes
8. Clive Tanka y Su Orquestra – All Night, All Right.mp3
9. Cyan Tablets – Amaretto.mp3
10. Black Books – The Big Idea.mp3

11. Siriusmo – Einmal in Der Woche Schreien.mp3
12. Foster the People – Pumped Up Kicks.mp3
13. Housse de Racket – Gwendoline (Gemini Club Remix).mp3
14. Miniature Tigers – Gold Skull.mp3
15. Arcade Fire – Sprawl II (Tommie Sunshine’s Quaalude Edit).mp3
16. Rick Ross – B.M.F. (Caligula Mix).mp3
17. Acid Washed – Acid Washed (DANGER Remix).mp3
18. Led Zeppelin – When the Levee Breaks (Sidney Frost’s Redneck Mash Mix).mp3
19. Crocodiles – Hearts of Love.mp3
20. Telenovelas – Bloody Mary.mp3

21. Pink Mist – Longer.mp3
22. Grinderman – Bellringer Blues.mp3
23. Joy Division – Means to an End (Eamon Harkin Edit).mp3
24. Arno – All the Young Dudes.mp3
25. Unkle feat. the Black Angels – Natural Selection.mp3
26. Luger – Swastika Sweetheart.mp3
27. Deftones – Rocket Skates (M83 Mix).mp3
28. Twin Sister – Lady Daydream (Glitter Bones Remix).mp3
29. White Ring – We Rot.mp3
30. Young Boys – Bring ‘Em Down.mp3

31. Parties in Belgrade – Statues.mp3
32. Brian Eno – 2 Forms of Anger.mp3
33. ///▲▲▲\\\ – How They Kill You.mp3
34. The Delta Mirror – He Was Worse than the Needle He Gave You.mp3
35. Golden Ages – It Doesn’t Mean Shit.mp3
36. Holy Fuck – Lucky.mp3
37. Record Eating Machines – Roover.mp3
38. The Vaselines – Ruined.mp3
39. Mater Suspiria Vision – The Afterlife.mp3
40. Yu(c)k – Weakend.mp3 // Daughter.mp3

41. †‡† – goth bb.mp3
42. SALEM – King Night.mp3
43. Spider▲Webs – Do the Psycho.mp3
44. Wise Blood – STRT SRNS.mp3
45. Humans – Mon Ton Ton.mp3
46. Chemical Brothers – K+D+B.mp3
47. Haunted Tiger – I’m a Mummy.mp3
48. Grave Babies – Eating Babies.mp3
49. Finkielkrauts – Cocksucker No Blues.mp3
50. Teddybears – Chrystal Meth Christian.mp3

The whole Top 50 compressed and available for download:

Top 50 Folder 1

Top 50 Folder 2

Top 50 Folder 3

-CLT

8 comments

  1. That’s quite a cool list, though i’m curious how Justin Bieber made it to first place. lol


    • No better way to find out than reading the post. There’s a bit of a backstory and an unexpectedly amazing track there.


  2. Best. List. Ever.

    Great job, CLT. I couldn’t have done it better myself. (Then again, seeing as I discovered approximately 90% of these brilliant artists thanks to you, I guess that goes without saying.)

    “I gots me some Bieber Fever!”


    • Thanks, bschooled. I’m glad you enjoyed these selections. As for your unfortunate fever, I believe the adage is: “Feed a Bieber, starve a Lohan.”


  3. I remember when I stumbled across the Justin Bieber 800% slower version and I thought, “yeah, right, NOTHING can make this good” and how I spent the next 30 minutes of my life enraptured and dumbfounded. This is definitely deserving of its #1 spot.


    • I thought the same thing. Perhaps some novelty value and nothing else. And then I kept thinking I’d click away from it in a few minutes, but it just kept getting more amazing. I pity 2011’s #1 already.


  4. So much music, so little time to get hip. Thanks for helping me stave off middle age to some degree. Well done friend.


    • No problem, FJ. Middle age notwithstanding, good luck sitting someone down and saying, “I’ve got a 30 minute track by Justin Bieber you’ve just got to hear.” If that doesn’t bring out the tween in you, I don’t know what will.



Comments are closed.

