h1

Top 50 Tracks of 2010: Led Zeppelin – When the Levee Breaks (Sidney Frost’s Redneck Mash Mix)

December 15, 2010

Led Zeppelin – When the Levee Breaks (Sidney Frost’s Redneck Mash Mix).

18. Led Zeppelin – When the Levee Breaks (Sidney Frost’s Redneck Mash Mix).mp3

Sidney Frost, who splits time between Minneapolis, MN and Moab, UT, briefly forsakes his minimal techno stylings for something that unabashedly dismisses the grey matter and heads right for the ass, which will soon be headed to the nearest dancing surface with no regard for your better judgement/dancing ability. The beefed-up thump would make Bonham proud, if only he weren’t so busy rolling in his grave. Coverdale/Page, indeed.

Frost on Resident Advisor.

Frost on Facebook.

Frost on Beatport.

Frost on Nixon.

The rest of the Top 50.

-CLT

4 comments

  1. download link for (Led Zeppelin – When the Levee Breaks (Sidney Frost’s Redneck Mash Mix).mp3) found here: http://www56.zippyshare.com/v/93563986/file.html


    • I’ve also got a direct download link above under the photo. (It ends in .mp3.)


  2. I happen to know Mr. Frost (that said, I’m expecting a Christmas card from him). He once gave me a CD of stuff. It was ok, but I like more music with my music. This track, however, seems to have just the right number of notes.


    • I know Mr. Frost as well. That said, I wouldn’t be expecting a Christmas card. That being said, combined with what you said, I do prefer his “beefier” works, shall we say.

      There’s no doubt he’s got talent, even if most of it plays better in someone else’s ears.



Comments are closed.

