h1

Chronic Fatigue

April 20, 2009

sign17

Happy 4/20, America. International Pot Day. (Perhaps not that international, as Britain, Canada, etc. would see today’s date as 20/04 and Mensa members as 04/47.)

To those who partake regularly, this will be most notable for being another day that ends with “y”. For those who don’t (like myself), this means that it’s Monday and we’ll be headed back for work.

But just because I won’t be spending the day staring down the business end of a bong does not mean that I won’t be with you in spirit. And as I stare into your more-bloodshot-than-usual eyes at work today, I’ll know that the man has had it stuck to him again.

“Right on, brothers!,” I’ll think silently to myself and pump my fist skyward as I steer clear of your heavy machinery usage and your multitude of “thinly veiled” weed references.

-CLT

2 comments

  1. Far out, man. That was a most mellow and freaky post. A high grade, hydroponic blast of fun. Really trippy… Really… Seriously, getting baked may be a false sense of euphoria, but what a false sense of euphoria… And… Sorry… What was I talking about? Oh yeah! Brownies. They’re awesome.


  2. I whole-heartedly appreciate your good karma and vibes. Way to support your fellow struggling coworkers in spirit. http://stonerdiary.wordpress.com



Comments are closed.

